Weight Matters

IMG_20140819_1

free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.comI have been really struggling with my weight for 12 years or so now. I see a lot of people like me trying to gain or lose it and I’ve had eating disorder problems since childhood. A lot of people I think have a warped view about it. Growing up, we had that misinforming food pyramid and I noticed later everyone did the shakes, calories, even my mom ate rice cakes.
So many fuckin rice cakes. It had gotten to the point that I just gave up caring about what I put into my body and decided to party my worry away. Not quite a decade later and I tried to see what was new. I found wraps, pills, and exercise programs. Pills made me sick and I have the worst type of body: weak. Well, I was also mentality weak and it wasn’t just the drugs.

IMG_20140819_2

free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.comSo much of my life has changed now. I’ve realized what food really is meant for, energy. Not taste or how low the calories can be, just nutrients. What exercise really did and how to do it in a way that wouldn’t hurt me. Spending my day outside doing things the way humans are supposed to live. Not at a job standing or sitting, on concrete or a gym. Because of my body’s frame I need to be closer to a rest area and I need an adventure buddy, but it makes things more fun anyways. That’s what really matters, your time having fun and not the minor stuff, it’ll work itself out. :>

#alwayssnacking #fuckthepyramid

Leave a Reply

