Hygienics

IMG_20140818_11
free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.com

I never knew how wrong I was about the way I cleaned. Now I make my own soap, laundry detergent, dish soap, floor cleaner, bath sprinkles, hair care, toothpaste and mouthwash, makeup, and deodorant. It’s really nice knowing that you aren’t filthy clean, you really are environmentally healthy . Everything I have made has cost me a total of $10 this month, but the materials have also been bought in bulk so it cost more upfront. I will say that it’s cost me more time but I’d rather spend my time at home experimenting different recipes than working (ironically around the same harmful cleaners) just to afford the toxic products I used to use. It may seem like a stupid way to live, but it helps my health and healthy people get to save money for the more fun things in life. :>

Leave a Reply

