Identity

IMG_20140924_7The Dying Season approaches. It’s human nature to be woeful and disconsolate right now. I am so glad that I have an opportunity to spend some much needed personal time. I have been able to see myself for the first time since I can remember as a person. A real person worthy of beauty and love and care. I found out what it means to love yourself. I can look in the mirror and see past all of the self-loathing and low self esteem. I really can’t describe how many filters I had put up in my mind that made me ugly. My body and my face reflected my negativity and now I can see symmetry in my body and it’s beautiful. I won’t be able to cover up the scars but I can change my thinking and habits. There are aspects of me that I can change by doing those both biologically and chemically, but that doesn’t much matter to me. What does matter is that I continue to do what is right for myself and try my best. Because I am worth it.

Leave a Reply

